shiksha sanjal
Home > Blog

Law Course in Nepal : Eligibility, Fees, Colleges, Scholarship

Shikshasanjal 3 min read

Five universities in Nepal are providing undergraduate-level degrees in law. Bachelor's degree in law is offered at Tribhuvan, Kathmandu, Purbanchal, Midwestern and open Universities. Popular Law courses after the 12th are BA.LLB (Bachelor of Arts Bachelor of Laws), LLB (Bachelor of Laws).

Table Of Contents


Scope and Career Prospects

After the completion of the B.A.LL.B course, students can choose different paths. They can develop their careers into lawyers, judges, lawyers, law teachers, scholars, legal advisers, counselors, mediators, and judicial service staff.

Eligibility Criteria

  • For B.A. LL.B and LL.B, you must have completed 10+2  in any subjects with at least D Plus in classes 11 and 12 can participate in the entrance exam.
  • For LL.B in Tribhuvan University, students having s bachelor’s degree in any discipline can get admission.

Law Courses Fee

The average B.A. LL.B course Fees in Nepal may vary between Rs. 350,000 to Rs. 500,000.

B.A. LL.B Entrance Exam

Each year, 280 students are enrolled in the three campuses under Tribhuvan University. Out of which 105 students are enrolled in three groups in Nepal Law Campus, 70 students in two groups in Prithvinarayan Campus, and 105 students in three groups in National Law College.

In a group of 35 people, 28 are open and 7 are reserved. Women, Dalits, Janajatis, Madhesis and Muslims are included in the reservation.

List of Law Colleges in Nepal

S.N Colleges Name Affiliations Address
1 Bright Vision College  Purbanchal University Biratnagar, Morang
2 Butwal Multiple Campus Tribhuvan University Golpark, Butwal
3 Chakrabarti Habi Educational Academy College of Law Purbanchal University Bijulibazar, Kathmandu
4 Hari Khetan Multiple Campus Tribhuvan University Birganj, Parsa
5 Kathmandu University School of law Kathmandu University Dhulikhel, Kavre
6 Kathmandu School of Law Purbanchal University Dadhikot, Bhaktapur
7 Mahendra Multiple Campus Tribhuvan University Nepalganj, Banke
8 Mahendra Bindeshwari Multiple Campus Tribhuvan University Rajbiraj, Saptari
9 Mahendra Multiple Campus Tribhuvan University Dharan, Sunsari
10 Mid-Western University School of Law  Mid-Western University Birendranagar,Surkhet
11 National Law College Tribhuvan University Pulchowk, Lalitpur
12 Nepal Law Campus Tribhuvan University Exhibition Road, Kathmandu
13 Nepal Open University Nepal Open University Kumaripati, Lalitpur
14 Prithvi Narayan Campus Tribhuvan University Bagar, Pokhara